If your company works with a KM reimbursement, it is not advisable to enable this function, as visits may be incomplete and disrupt the refund calculation.

Check-out information is important for the system to calculate the duration of the visit and provide the departure time. 

Statistically, many system users forget to check out when leaving the site, so it is indicated that the "Allow new Check-In with visit already underway (no check out)" function is always DISABLED.

IMPORTANT:

If this function is disabled, the user can manually edit the Check Out time of the previous visit, through the application, so that he / she can Check In on a new visit.

Update 3/18/2019 - Change of days to checkout rule

We received a lot of feedback requesting an improvement to this rule where it should consider previous days and not just the current day.

What happened was that if the user forgot to check out the last visit of the previous day, the application would not lock the first check in of the following day, because the rule only checked the visits of the same day.

This way, customers using this function could eventually have visits without checkout.

Considering this scenario, we changed the rule for APP to always check visits from the last 7 days and not just the current day.

Note: If the company uses the distance delimitation for Check In, only the manager can validate a visit without Check Out in the last 7 days.

Leave your opinion and if do you have some doubt, talk with a expert on the chat online!

Don't forget, you can email us at support@contele.io if you are out of system.

Did this answer your question?